Our Trustee Board and Members' Steering Group (composed of appointees from each of our partner sector agencies in Scotland) provide sparqs' direction and governance.  In addition we have two Advisory Groups, one each for the college and university sectors. All our boards and committees have student members.

Details of our groups is below.

Trustee Board

  • Professor Norman Sharp OBE, Independent (Chair)
  • Dr Iain Morrison, University of the Highlands and Islands
  • Audrey Burns, University of Stirling
  • Rob Henthorn, NUS nominated student trustee
  • Gillian Plunkett (Trustee Elect)
  • Jackie Russell (Trustee Elect)
  • Sabina Strachan (Trustee Elect)

Members' Steering Group

  • Professor Norman Sharp OBE, Independent (Chair)
  • Eve Lewis, sparqs
  • David Scott, sparqs
  • Keith Coyne, Scottish Funding Council
  • Ann Kirkwood, College Development Network
  • Margaret Rose Livingstone, Education Scotland
  • Linda Somerville, NUS Scotland
  • Murray Hope, Higher Education Academy
  • Mark Wild, Universities Scotland
  • Ailsa Crum, Quality Assurance Agency in Scotland
  • Hilary Douglas (The Robert Gordon University), Chair of University Advisory Group
  • TBC, College Advisory Group rep

Advisory Groups

Both our College Advisory Group and our University Advisory Group include members from relevant sector agencies, student officers, and a wide range of levels of institution staff and students' association staff. The Chairs of both groups sit on our Members' Steering Group as noted above (although the Chair of the College Advisory Group is currently vacant).

Student Engagement Framework

That’s Quality! Universities 2017

26 Jul 2017 - 27 Jul 2017

The aim of the event is to equip participants with the knowledge and ability to use…